March 1-7, 2021 Come, Follow Me Songs

“The Rise of the Church of Christ”

Doctrine and Covenants 20-22

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints is founded on true doctrine.  (Doctrine and Covenants 20:1-36)

  1. The Morning Breaks H1, especially verse 1
  2. Truth Eternal H4
  3. Come, Rejoice H9 
  4. The Church of Jesus Christ CS77
  5. This is My Beloved Son CS76

Sacred ordinances are an essential part of the restored Church. (Doctrine and Covenants 20:37, 75-79)

  1. Father in Heaven We Do Believe H180 
  2. O God, the Eternal Father  H175
  3. Jesus, Mighty King in Zion  H234
  4. Baptism CS100
  5. The Sacrament CS72

Priesthood service blesses Church members and their families. (Doctrine and Covenants 20:38-60)

  1. God of Power, God of Right H20
  2. See the Mighty Priesthood Gathered H325
  3. Love is Spoken Here CS190
  4. Families Can Be Together Forever CS188

The Church of Jesus Christ is led by a living prophet. (Doctrine and Covenants 21)

  1. We Thank Thee, O God, for a Prophet H19 (also Doctrine)
  2. Now We’ll Sing with One Accord H25 (also Doctrine, Priesthood)
  3. Come Listen to a Prophet’s Voice H21 (also Doctrine)
  4. Come, Sing to the Lord H10 (also Priesthood)
  5. Latter-day Prophets CS134
  6. *Follow the Prophet CS110

*These songs are especially appropriate for young children. For a topical index of more Primary Songs that are great for young children, see the Ideas page.

For suggestions about how to use this music list, see the Ideas page.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *