March 28–April 3, 2022 Come, Follow Me Songs

“Remember This Day, in Which Ye Came Out from Egypt”

Exodus 7–13

I can choose to soften my heart. (Exodus 7–11)

  1. I Will Walk with Jesus
  2. If with All Your Hearts CS15 
  3. My Shepherd (also Service)
  4. Savior, Redeemer of My Soul H112
    • Watch and Listen (Yahosh Bonner, singing alternate melody written by Rob Gardner)
  5. Just a Feeling (2019 Youth Album)

The Lord’s power will overcome all. (Exodus 7–12)

  1. A Mighty Fortress Is Our God H68
  2. God of Our Fathers, Whose Almighty Hand H78
  3. *God Is Watching Over All CS229 (not available online due to copyright restrictions)
  4. He’s Got the Whole World in His Hands

It is important to keep my word. (Exodus 8:28, 32; 9:27–28, 34–35)

  1. I Believe in Being Honest CS149
  2. Oh Say, What Is Truth? H272, H331, especially verse 3

The Passover symbolizes Jesus Christ’s Atonement. (Exodus 12:1–42)

  1. He Died That We Might Live Again CS65
  2. Help Us, O God, to Understand CS73b (also Sacrament)
  3. Glory to God on High H67
  4. O Thou, Before the World Began H189 (also Sacrament)

The sacrament helps me remember my deliverance through Jesus Christ. (Exodus 12:14–17, 24–27; 13:1–16)

  1. Healer (2022 Youth Album)
  2. The Sacrament CS72
  3. While of These Emblems We Partake H173 and H174
    • Listen (Instrumental; The LDS Guitar Ensemble)
    • Listen (Instrumental; Piano by Jake Hansen)
  4. We’ll Sing All Hail to Jesus’ Name H182 
  5. I Stand All Amazed H193

*These songs are especially appropriate for young children. For a topical index of more Primary Songs that are great for young children, see the Ideas page.

For suggestions about how to use this music list, see the Ideas page.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *